Summer Writing Groups

Summer is a great time to write! 

Writing groups at the Lafayette Library and Learning Center (Contra Costa County, CA) will continue throughout the summer, providing lots of chances for support, feedback and inspiration from other writers.  They now have three active groups:

 10 Page Feedback Group

Meets twice on month on Tuesday night.   

Writers of fiction, non-fiction, memoir, history and more.

Up to 10 pages is submitted in advance, read and then discussed. 

Get info or join:  gloria.awritersplace@gmail.com.

Children and YA Authors Group

Meets once a month on Sunday afternoon. 

Submit work in advance, read and then discuss

Get info or join:  shelleykoon@comcast.net

Teen Writers

Meets once a month on Saturday afternoon. 

Supportive and welcoming atmosphere

Bring paper, pencil, ideas and enthusiasm

Get info or join: marisachow@gmail.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Summer Writing Groups”

  1. Marisa C Says:

    Sorry — I think my email at the bottom is another person’s email! My email is marisachow123@gmail.com. Again, I’m the organizer of the teen writing groups at the Lafayette Library. I’d love to meet other teen writers!

  2. Dityaa Dada Says:

    I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s
    a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me
    to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a
    designer to create your theme? Exceptional work!

    • lizbooks Says:

      Thanks Rachel! My asked my website guy to set it up. He knew I wanted plain and simple! His name is Andrew Bacon of the Information Technology Consultancy. The Yorkie art is by Wes Hargis, illustrator of Jackson and Bud’s Bumpy Ride. The theme is just by me because those are my passions. Thanks for writing!

Leave a Reply

