Mentoring Young Writers & Writing Workshops/Camps

From a parent:
I came across your site as I was looking for a  writing workshop/ camp for my 4th grader child who is interested in writing. Would be grade if you can tell me about some good classes/camps in the San Ramon area or close by. I don’t see this on your site…but would you be interested in mentoring her? Thanks much
 
From Liz:
I get quite a few e-mails from parents needing mentors for their children, or wanting other writing opportunities like more workshops or writing camps.   We will have a workshop this summer through the Clayton Library.  (Date to be announced)  Spread the word!
 
Unfortunately, I don’t have time to mentor students, but we’ll get a list of local (Contra Costa and Bay Area) writing opportunities for kids together and post them on this site.  I know that Diablo Valley College has a summer program, and Cal has one too.  If you know of others, e-mail me and it will help me with the list.  Thank you!
 
Tags:

Leave a Reply

